Skip to content
LocalASO

Compare

ASO tools compared, honestly

Prices, free plans, keyword limits and data sources of seven popular ASO tools, from their own websites (as of October 30, 2026), next to LocalASO.

ASO tools compared
ToolPriceFree plan or trialKeyword limitSearch volume
LocalASO$29 once. Lifetime license for 1 Mac, updates included.No free plan or trial. The free tools on this site run in your browser.No keyword limit. Checks run at about 15 per minute, inside Apple's public rate limit.Estimated from the rating counts of the top 10 apps per keyword. No Apple Ads data.
AppTweakASO Intelligence Essential: $99 per month, or $949 per year billed annually. Grow from $299 per month.7-day free trial. No free ASO plan (the free Starter plan covers Market Intelligence only).500 keywords and 5 apps on Essential; 1,500 on Grow.Volume fetched from Apple every day, plus AppTweak's own Volume Estimate.
Sensor TowerCustom quotes. The pricing page is a demo request form.Free sign-up; full access is in paid plans. What the free tier includes is not described.Not stated on the pages we read.Source not stated on the pages we read.
MobileActionLite: $15 per month, or $12.50 per month billed yearly. Basic: $69 per month.7-day free trial. No free ASO plan (the free plan is for Apple Ads management).100 keywords and 5 apps on Lite; 500 on Basic; 1,500 on Pro.Apple Ads popularity in countries where Apple Ads runs, otherwise MobileAction's own volume, 0 to 100.
AppfiguresMonitor: $44.99 per month, or $35.99 per month billed annually. Optimize: $149.99 per month.Free Starter plan; free trial without a card.100 keywords on Monitor; 500 on Optimize.Apple Search Ads data combined with Appfigures' own data, 0 to 100.
AppFollowPricing page shows a contact form. AppFollow's blog (August 2026): ASO plan from $19 per month billed yearly.Free plan for 2 apps and a 10-day trial, according to AppFollow's blog.500 keywords on the ASO plan, according to AppFollow's blog.Popularity and difficulty are shown; the source is not stated on the pages we could read.
Astro$108 per year ($9 per month, billed annually). Without a subscription the app returns to the free demo.Free demo with up to 10 keywords, without popularity and difficulty.Unlimited keywords on the paid plan.Popularity directly from Apple Ads; difficulty from Astro's own algorithm.
ASOMobileASO Indie: $59 per month, or $564 per year billed annually. ASO Pro: $119 per month.Free plan with 20 keywords and 2 apps; 3-day trial of paid plans.500 keywords on ASO Indie; 1,500 on ASO Pro.A "Traffic" metric and a Search Ads Index; the source is not stated on the pages we read.

Detailed comparisons

How to choose an ASO tool

Teams and agencies that also run Apple Ads, manage Google Play or need download and revenue estimates are better served by a cloud platform such as AppTweak, Sensor Tower or Appfigures.

Indie developers mostly need three things: the right keywords, their rank in each country, and a listing per language. That is what LocalASO does, for $29 once, on your Mac.

About volume numbers: Apple does not publish search counts. Some tools show Apple Ads popularity, others estimate. LocalASO estimates from the apps that rank, and says so. How keyword volume is estimated.

Facts come from each vendor’s own public pages, read on October 30, 2026; each comparison links its sources. Prices change. All product names are trademarks of their owners; LocalASO is not affiliated with any of them.