Skip to content
LocalASO

LocalASO vs AppFollow

AppFollow alternative for App Store keywords

AppFollow is mainly a review and reputation platform with an ASO module. Its pricing page shows a contact form; its own blog lists an ASO plan from $19 per month billed yearly. LocalASO does only App Store keyword work, on your Mac, for $29 once.

Updated

LocalASO vs AppFollow at a glance

Comparison of AppFollow and LocalASO
AppFollowLocalASO
DeliveryCloud web platform with an account, plus API and MCP.Mac app (macOS 13 or later). Keywords, ranks and listings stay in a local database on your Mac.
PricePricing page shows a contact form. AppFollow's blog (August 2026): ASO plan from $19 per month billed yearly.$29 once. Lifetime license for 1 Mac, updates included.
Free plan or trialFree plan for 2 apps and a 10-day trial, according to AppFollow's blog.No free plan or trial. The free tools on this site run in your browser.
Keyword limit500 keywords on the ASO plan, according to AppFollow's blog.No keyword limit. Checks run at about 15 per minute, inside Apple's public rate limit.
CountriesNot stated on the pages we read.52 App Store storefronts.
Search volumePopularity and difficulty are shown; the source is not stated on the pages we could read.Estimated from the rating counts of the top 10 apps per keyword. No Apple Ads data.
Main focusReview management, AI replies and workflows; ASO and competitor tracking.App Store keyword research, rank tracking and listing optimization.
StoresApp Store and Google Play.Apple App Store only.

Where AppFollow is stronger

  • Review management with AI replies and alerts in Slack or email.
  • Organic dashboards from your App Store Connect and Google Play accounts.
  • Unlimited users on every plan, according to its blog.

Where LocalASO is stronger

  • One payment of $29 instead of a recurring subscription.
  • No keyword limit: check as many keywords in as many of the 52 storefronts as you like.
  • No account and no LocalASO cloud: your keyword lists and competitor research stay on your Mac.
  • Each keyword is adapted to the phrase people actually type in every country, then checked in that country's store.
  • Proposes name, subtitle and keyword field for every language and can upload them to App Store Connect as a draft (it never submits for review).
  • A local MCP server lets Claude Code, Cursor or Codex read and edit your keyword board.

Which one should you pick?

Choose AppFollow if replying to reviews is your main job and ASO is a side task.

Choose LocalASO if keywords and rankings across countries are what you need.

A note on volume: Apple does not publish search counts. Tools with Apple Ads access show Apple’s popularity score; LocalASO estimates volume from the apps that rank. How that works is in App Store keyword search volume, explained.

Sources

Facts about AppFollow come from its own public pages, read on October 30, 2026. Prices and plans change; check the current page before you decide. If something here is out of date, write to us and we will fix it.

AppFollow is a trademark of its owner. LocalASO is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by AppFollow.

Do this for every country, in minutes

LocalASO checks your rank, volume and difficulty for every keyword in 50+ App Store countries, in each local language. It runs on your Mac. $29 once, no subscription.